Marie-Claude Bibeau

Your Liberal Candidate For

Compton–Stanstead

Team Trudeau 2019

Show Your Support

Team Trudeau 2019

Marie-Claude Bibeau, working hard for you in Compton–Stanstead

Hello,

I am Marie-Claude Bibeau, Liberal candidate for the riding of Compton—Stanstead in the October 2019 federal elections.

A graduate from the Université de Sherbrooke in Economics and Environmental Studies, I was a manager of international projects and an entrepreneur in the tourism sector prior to being elected as a Liberal MP for the first time in 2015.

With the help of my extraordinary team, I work tirelessly to ensure that our area obtains the maximum of what the Government of Canada has to offer. I support municipalities, non-profit organizations and private businesses as well as our most vulnerable citizens, helping them benefit from the numerous federal programs. My in-depth knowledge of the riding enables me to contribute to the development of new government programs and policies in a way that will help them adequately meet the needs of our area.

Over the last four years, I have had the privilege of serving as Minister of International Development and La Francophonie and of being the first woman in Canadian history to be appointed Minister of Agriculture and Agro-Food.

I was awarded the World Vision Voice of Children Award in 2019 and the Care Global Leaders Network Humanitarian Award in 2018 in recognition of my leadership in promoting the empowerment of women and girls on the international scene.

Justin Trudeau’s Liberal team has undertaken major projects which have already produced impressive results. Since 2015, 825,000 Canadians have been lifted from poverty. One million jobs have been created. Our unemployment rate is at its lowest in 40 years. Income tax for small businesses and the middle class has been lowered. Our investments are sustainable and responsible.

Fighting climate change necessarily involves a transition; this is why we have put a price on carbon pollution while at the same time investing massively in research and innovation, electrification of transportation, green infrastructure, clean energy, elimination of plastics as well as the protection of our natural heritage and our oceans.

Ours is the first government to be committed significantly to reconciliation with the First Nations. This has already resulted in improvements in services and infrastructure, but the human wounds will take generations to heal. It is imperative that we continue our work to offer Indigenous youth the means to succeed while retaining their identity.

This coming October 21st, you will be choosing your government in Ottawa. The stakes are high. We must unite against the Conservatives who represent a menace to our environment, our supply management system and the rights of women. I can assure you that our Liberal team will continue to stand firm and exercise leadership in order to ensure social equity, dignity in the lives of our seniors, prosperity in our region and that we meet our targets in our fight against climate change.

I am deeply attached to my region. My motivation to serve you is stronger than ever. This is why I am hoping that you will once again place your trust in me and vote for me in the October 21st federal elections.

Support Marie-Claude's Campaign

Connect With Marie-Claude

Donate to Marie-Claude's Campaign

Marie-Claude Bibeau

Votre candidate libérale dans

Compton–Stanstead

Équipe Trudeau 2019

Montrez votre appui

Équipe Trudeau 2019

Marie-Claude Bibeau travaille fort pour vous dans Compton–Stanstead

Bonjour,

Je suis Marie-Claude Bibeau, candidate libérale de la circonscription de Compton—Stanstead aux élections fédérales d’octobre 2019.

Diplômée de l’Université de Sherbrooke en économique et en environnement, gestionnaire de projets internationaux puis entrepreneure dans le domaine touristique, j’ai été élue députée à la Chambre des communes pour la première fois en 2015.

Avec mon équipe extraordinaire, je travaille sans relâche pour que notre région tire le meilleur de tout ce que le Gouvernement du Canada peut lui apporter. J’accompagne autant les municipalités, les organisations sans but lucratif et les entreprises privées que les personnes les plus vulnérables afin de les aider à bénéficier des différents programmes et services fédéraux. Grâce à ma connaissance approfondie de la région, je suis en mesure de contribuer à l’élaboration de différents programmes et politiques afin qu’ils puissent répondre adéquatement aux besoins des gens de chez nous.

Au cours des quatre dernières années, j’ai eu l’immense privilège d’occuper les fonctions de ministre du Développement international et de la Francophonie et je suis la première femme dans l’histoire du Canada avoir été nommée ministre fédérale de l’Agriculture et de l’Agroalimentaire.

Mon leadership visant le renforcement du pouvoir des femmes et des filles sur la scène internationale m’a valu quelques prix de reconnaissance, dont le World Vision Voice of Children Award en 2019 et le Care Global Leaders Network Humanitarian Award en 2018.

L’équipe libérale de Justin Trudeau a entrepris des chantiers majeurs qui donnent déjà des résultats impressionnants. 825 000 personnes ont été sorties de la pauvreté depuis 2015! Un million d’emplois ont été créés. On connaît le plus bas taux de chômage depuis 40 ans. Nous avons réduit les impôts de la classe moyenne et des PME. Nos investissements sont durables et responsables.

La lutte contre les changements climatiques passe inévitablement par une transition énergétique et c’est pourquoi nous imposons un prix sur la pollution par le carbone partout au Canada tout en investissant massivement dans la recherche et l’innovation, l’électrification des transports, les infrastructures vertes, les énergies propres, l’élimination du plastique ainsi que la protection de notre patrimoine naturel et de nos océans.

Nous sommes aussi le premier gouvernement à s’être engagé de façon significative dans un processus de réconciliation avec les peuples autochtones. On peut déjà voir des résultats en termes de services et d’infrastructures, mais les blessures humaines prendront des générations à cicatriser. Il est impératif que nous poursuivions nos efforts pour offrir aux jeunes autochtones les moyens de réussir, et ce dans le respect de leur identité.

Le 21 octobre 2019, vous serez appelés à choisir votre gouvernement à Ottawa. Les enjeux sont majeurs. Il faut s’unir contre les Conservateurs qui représentent une menace pour l’environnement, la gestion de l’offre et les droits des femmes au Canada. Je peux vous assurer que notre équipe libérale continuera à se tenir debout pour assurer une meilleure équité sociale, pour que nos aînés vivent dans la dignité, pour que nos régions soient prospères et pour qu’on atteigne nos objectifs de lutte contre les changements climatiques.

Je suis profondément attachée à ma région. Soyez assurés que mon engagement à votre égard m’anime toujours autant ; c’est pourquoi j’espère que vous m’accorderez à nouveau votre confiance lors des élections fédérales du 21 octobre prochain.

Appuyez la campagne de Marie-Claude

Suivez Marie-Claude

Faites un don à la campagne de Marie-Claude